Good business deal – when someone wants ‘to acquaint you…of $12.1M’

Sometimes the phishers really like to lay the compliments on thick.

Phishing Email

Dear friend,
 I am Nelson Taylor from Dublin, Ireland. Based on good recommendation that you are a straight forward fellow and reliable to do business with in areas of investment and financial partnering, I am writing to acquaint you of a transaction and monetary transfer of US$12.1M.
 I need a partner to have custody of funds and we can invest on Real Estate which is at the low presently.
 I await your email response and be free to respond to my email with any question.
 Your truly,
 Nelson Taylor
I felt quite slick and buttered up after all these compliments, so I made sure to get myself acquainted with this $12.1. Although, I was disappointed by the small amount of money compared to what my other ‘friends’ have offered me. I was also excited to hear that “Real Estate is at the low presently”.

My Response

No response received. :/
Good business deal 151205
Leave a Reply

